Generally Bored..

I’m so bored normally, I’ve finished all my games that I’ve been playing for the last 3-6months and are they are getting REALLY boring for me to play. I’m so bored that I bother to play Maplestory, which is kind of weird. I’m a Lv61 Assassin with 22m now. =]

Well, I downloaded Steam to try out some RTS and FPS game demos, but the games I downloaded are like shipments of FAIL. There’s a game called ‘Arma 2’, and it just is so boring – It’s 10x worser than CounterStrike 1.6 even though Arma 2 has vehicles like Helicopters, APCs and Tanks and so many more features are available, the combat engagements in the game are just horrible. The tutorials are so hard to understand, and the interface is just really bad – I couldn’t figure out exactly how to reload my M16A4 until I went into the options and took a look at the game controls. And even then, it was confusing.

Empire Total War is great, but my computer lacking a good processor and a decent graphics card, the experience of playing the game the first time wasn’t THAT great like when I first tried Company of Heroes – which was totally awesome. The game controls and navigation/selection is a bit hard to use when I’ve practically only played RTSes which are on the semi-birdseye view angle. Otherwise, it’s quite an interesting game, but it doesn’t capture my attention like the Empire Earth 2 demo did when I played that on a friend’s computer.

If anyone could recommend what games I should play which are free, that’ll be great. A great RPG will do fine. Just free games please if you’re suggesting, because I already made my decisions on what games to spend on. I’m definitely getting a 360 and H3ODST, and probably CoD6 when it comes out =].

Btw I found this really random image on the internet… it’s weird but funny lols :P
http://www.pazcorp.org/gallery/index.php?view=img&dir=random+junk&img=0

    • Xenophralc
    • July 9th, 2009

    i play this game called nostale. its a 3 dimensional rpg kinda like maple, but, well…3D =).its nearly as big as maplestory but its still way better. first ur an adventurer and then wen ur job lvl becomes 20 then u can change to a swordsman, sorcerer, or an archer. btw im a combat lvl 28 sorcerer. i would be really excited if u play, coz only like, 3 of people i noe play it.

    enjoy!

    • Xenophralc
    • July 9th, 2009

    P.S. plz be patient wen theres a big patch in the beginning. my job lvl is 13.

    • Xenophralc
    • July 9th, 2009

    size: 1.83 gbs. hope its not too big!

      • Zenergyx3
      • July 9th, 2009

      That’s a little bigger than what I expected.. but meh. I’ll try it out. =]

    • Foxkeh
    • July 17th, 2009

    Bleh, Lvl102 assasin in Maple, btw i tryed Nostale and it is A-ok.

    • What’s his/her IGN? In Game Name? I want to search your character up in the Rankings page :D

    • Foxkeh
    • July 17th, 2009

    Xenopharlc, I want 1.83 gigs of my Net memory back!

      • O.o
      • October 4th, 2009

      you just uninstall the game if u didnt alredy do that

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

