Animating Weapons in 3D Studio Max

Coming back from the dead, I’ve worked on numerous different things – One of those featuring Autodesk 3D Studio Max 2010.

Inspired by the professionals on animating and modeling I’ve seen on skins on FPSBanana, I’ve decided to take on all of this 3D business myself. So far I believe my progress is not bad, but really I’m only just animating, and I haven’t started modeling yet. I started about three days ago from this post, so yes, I’m a very big noob and I’m new to all of this 3D thing. I plan on making Counter Strike Source skins in the near future, when I believe I’m pro enough.

My first weapon was so bad I’m not going to post it here, but here is my second one;

https://zenergyx3.wordpress.com - aw50 model

Second weapon scene (In-game view shown above) - Failed with animations

If anyone could show me exactly where to get awesome hand rigs/models of weapons (Modern Warfare 2/Call of Duty 4 in particular) other than on FPSBanana (because their models library is really a bit small and quite limited) then please tell me where. Is it possible to edit already made skins so that I can use the model for myself in my own animations?

I also made a scene of a Magpul Masada/Remington ACR;

zenergyx3.wordpress.com

Here's my ACR.

Comment and tell me what you think.

  1. dude u keep doing this… u will become an awesome animator

    • Xannoxide
    • April 17th, 2010

    dont use a programme :O
    try being more creative and make it.
    im trying to make a sopmod right now :]
    its interactive and fun. dont depend on some lousy programme to make one.

    • @raymond

      thankss ^_^

      @michael

      it’s a lot different you know, you can’t compare these two -.-
      and also im already planning to make one

      • ScareCrow
      • May 19th, 2010

      LOL ur sopmod is fail, my hk416/m4a1 pwns urs 10 times over despite i used a gun. ANd MIke, once u make the ugn, u gotta improve it . like mine.

    • Michael
    • May 19th, 2010

    rofl i am never making another gun again.
    1. the tape smells bad and makes me dizzy
    2. my back hurts after leaning over for 8hrs straight
    3. YOU customized a TOY GUN. i made it from scratch. you see its a LOT harder…

    • Michael
    • May 19th, 2010

    so in other words im a hypocrite. STICK WITH THE 3DMAX UNLESS YOU HAVE UNSMELLY TAPE, LOTS OF CARDBOARD, A TABLE ( DONT DO IT LEANING OVER THE FLOOR, TRUST ME) AND DIMENSIONS (PLAN). sorry for the caps :D

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

